Just some news.

I haven’t written a blog in some time. I guess when one starts taking up responsibilities, spending time on the internet gets harder and harder (thanks parents).

I wanted to just let people know what I’ve been up to and what I’ve been doing with myself lately.

I took up a new job working as a technician at an air conditioning company known as AC Doctors, where I climb up and down roofs pretty much all day fixing AC and installing units. It’s been quite rewarding and my days are long. I sometimes work from 7AM to 2Am the next day. Most of my days though start at 7AM and end around 10PM. In either case, it’s great work and I’ve loved the experiences I’ve had so far.

In more tragic news, my uncle Jeff passed away in a car accident. We are going to have a funeral this coming Saturday at 11AM. I am going to sing along with some of my cousins. The songs we chose are “God Be With You Till We Meet Again” and “I Believe in Christ”: Both amazing pieces.

I also got back in touch with my video game life. I haven’t played them in quit some time. I purchased a Wii remote for my Wii that has basically been collecting dust and played Mario Cart with my siblings and some friends. It was pretty exciting and fun to play. Mostly we just fell off the course and scored in last place.

Also, I’ve been rock climbing an unusual amount recently at a near by rock climbing gym known as Climbax. I don’t know if I like it yet. The climbing is good, but the staff is a bit annoying.

One more thing I want to add is that I tried frog legs and duck for the first time at an excellent Chinese restaurant. I was so pleased with their service and food that I am considering going back for my birthday with my family and perhaps some of my friends. We will see.

Anyways, that’s what’s been going on in my life. I want to blog in greater detail about some of these subjects. Hope everyone is doing great!

Eric Lopez.

Leave a Reply

