An Interesting Conversation Between Siblings

500px-99_-_Machu_Picchu_-_Juin_2009.edit3.jpg
A photo of a panoramic view of Machu Picchu seen from Hautna, Cusco Region, Peru that has nothing to do with the story below. (Wikimedia Commons)

While I was looking for a book for my philosophy class, I over heard my younger siblings having the following conversation:

Nick: They did not tell me that I wouldn’t be able to walk.

Sarah: Yes they did. You were a little kid at the time. Imagine what they would have-Eric, did the doctors tell Nick that he wouldn’t be able to walk?

Me: I don’t think so. He only has a broken leg and it’s healing fine.

Sarah: No, when he had Guilla-Barre.

Me: Oh, well the doctors said that there might be a chance he wouldn’t be able to walk again.

Nick: This body doesn’t give em’ a chance.

Leave a Reply

